ESC Premium Access

Congress committee e-posters choice in basic science

Event: ESC Congress 2021 - The Digital Experience
Topic: Basic Science
Session type: Congress Committee e-posters Choice
Date: 27 August 2021
Time: 08:00 - 20:00


20 presentations in this session

Pharmacological blockade of histone methyltransferase SETD7 restores angiogenic response in experimental diabetes

Speaker: Mr S. Mohammed (Zurich, CH)

Activated myofibroblasts promote cardiac hypertrophy and systolic dysfunction independently of cardiac fibrosis in experimental autoimmune myocarditis

Speaker: Ms K. Tkacz (Cracow, PL)

New insights into the development of radiation-induced cardiac damage using a mouse model

Speaker: Doctor S. Mrotzek (Essen, DE)

The m6A methyltransferase METTL3 promotes hypoxic pulmonary arterial hypertension via targeting PTEN

Speaker: Doctor Y. Qin (Nanjing, CN)

Senescent endothelial cells exacerbate pulmonary hypertension through notch-mediated juxtacrine interaction with pulmonary artery smooth muscle cells

Speaker: Doctor R. Ramadhiani (Kobe, JP)

The transcriptional landscape of the clustered protocadherins in the cardiovascular system

Speaker: Miss W. Zhu (Hong Kong, CN)

Light-controllable recellularized ventricular and atrial tissues

Speaker: Doctor M. Ghiringhelli (Haifa, IL)

Extracellular vesicles derived from physiologically loaded living myocardial slices improve the contractility of healthy living myocardial slices

Speaker: Ms L. Nicastro (London, GB)

Massive expansion of human induced pluripotent stem cells resulting in efficient biobanking and functional 3D tissue analysis of genetic cardiomyopathies.

Speaker: Miss R. Maas (Utrecht, NL)

Time dependent deterioration of mitochondrial oxidative capacity in heart transplantat recipients with type 2 diabetes mellitus

Speaker: Ms C. Moos (Duesseldorf, DE)

20 speakers from this session

Mr Shafeeq Ahmed Mohammed

University of Zurich, Zurich (Switzerland)
0 follower

Ms Karolina Tkacz

Jagiellonian University Medical College, Cracow (Poland)
0 follower

Doctor Simone Maria Mrotzek

University Hospital of Essen (Ruhr), Essen (Germany)
0 follower

Doctor Yuhan Qin

Zhongda Hospital, Southeast University, Nanjing (China)
0 follower

Doctor Risa Ramadhiani

Kobe University, Kobe (Japan)
0 follower

Miss Wenjuan Zhu

The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong (China)
0 follower

Doctor Matteo Ghiringhelli

Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa (Israel)
0 follower

Ms Laura Nicastro

Imperial College London, London (United Kingdom of Great Britain & Northern Ireland)
0 follower

Miss Renee Maas

University Medical Center Utrecht, Utrecht (Netherlands (The))
0 follower

Ms Constanze Moos

Heinrich Heine University, Duesseldorf (Germany)
0 follower

Ms Charlene Jouve

Paris Cardiovascular Research Center (PARCC), Paris (France)
1 follower

Mr Sascha Till Stefan Rittig

University Hospital Leipzig, Leipzig (Germany)
0 follower

Doctor Panagiotis Efentakis

National & Kapodistrian University of Athens, Athens (Greece)
0 follower

Doctor Lili Xu

Zhongshan Hospital, Fudan University, Shanghai (China)
0 follower

Assistant Professor Javier Rodriguez-Carrio

Oviedo University, Oviedo (Spain)
0 follower

Ms Sophie Louise Kerth

German Heart Center Muenchen Technical University of Munich, Munich (Germany)
0 follower

Doctor Julia Moellmann

RWTH University Hospital Aachen, Aachen (Germany)
0 follower

Ms Yang Xiao

Amsterdam UMC, Amsterdam (Netherlands (The))
0 follower

Doctor Soheil Saeedi

University of Zurich, Schlieren (Switzerland)
0 follower

Miss Ping Wang

the First Affiliated Hospital of Xi'an Jiaotong University, Xi'an (China)
0 follower

This platform is supported by

logo Novo Nordisk